The Light and the Darkness – Shadowkiss

Standard

There is a fantasy themed shop on marketplace called Eldritch. I saw someone with the Lambentea staff from there and was impressed with the look and options. I got it, it’s great. Anyways, the shop also sells masks, carved wooden ones with scripted options to change the texture or make the carvings glow. The prices are nice, but if your lindens are low there is also a special gift mask given to those who create a white themed fantasy avatar and post it to the Eldritch flickr group. More info on that at marketplace .

So for the flickr group I put together this outfit. My friend Poppy came around and wanted to pose with me. At first she started to put together a white outfit too but she ended up black and so we have a little story about the light and the darkness in our photos.

I joined Flickr somewhat late, I had this blog for a long time and only started using flickr a few months ago. The SL community is really active there, shops post new releases and people post lovely pics. So I really reccomend Flickr if you don’t have an account yet, for anyone who enjoys that sort of thing, probably anyone reading this. 🙂 Join, look up your favorite shops or just start browsing groups and user favorites lists. Maybe upload some photos and get a mask too! My photostream is here http://www.flickr.com/photos/smileyorc/ . You don’t have to be a blogger or have a shop to start doing SL pics. I started out in the Secondlife Universe forums “Show Your Style” thread. After posting there for awhile I started posting on my blog too. Just start snapping pics!

Have I mentioned how I really love these wings?

Poppy is a great friend, I’ll have to ask her to pose with me more often. We went to Glitterati together and were hopping on all the couples balls, seeing which worked with the wings. I love couples and group shots but the logistics of setting it up and then making someone stay still while I shoot means that I usually don’t bother with it. But the results are so fun. Poppy picked this pose and background color so a lot of the photo is her credit!

Dress: Bare Rose – ::: B@R ::: Acure

Horns 1:  .{Rue}. Horn’d/Chirurgeon: Ghost

Horns 2: [europa] Maelus horns (blank)

Wings: [europa] Nyxus wings (blank) alpha

Eyes: Ibanez -Bastet Prim Eyes – Snow Leopard

Jewelry: Evie’s Closet – Celebrian Collar + Crown

Legs: Violent Seduction – Mesh Faun Leg (Pure)

Hair: [ 69 ] AGGY – Light Silver

Skin: -Glam Affair – Amelie skin – Contessa BL

Poses: Glitterati

My friend in black is wearing –

Skin: Nuuna

Hair: Magika

Dress: Illusions

One response »

  1. Pingback: Three Little Birds | Astalianda

Leave a Reply

