Back to Black – Courage and Determination

Standard

The courage to wear hot pink hot pants, the determination to climb a stack o’ chairs in platform heels.

Back to black is promoting mental health awareness with a fair lasting till Feb 29. Vendors have set up in sections according to a theme. In the courage section Zeery has a new scarf out, Animus. There are four colors and I love them, so silky and bright.

Studio Sidhe can be found in the determination section. The precariously balanced chairs pose prop comes with three built in poses and a pose adjustment system that is super simple to use. The default cushion color is a light pink, but tinting was very easy and I’ve matched the prop to my outfit a bit.

I also tinted the Magda hair from Exile. It’s the first unrigged mesh hair I have seen. The hair has only two faces, so with one selection I got the results here. I wonder if Exile is planning to release all new hair as mesh. Creation must be so much easier when you can do it in one go rather than piecing together sculpties bit by bit. I like it, I find it easier to fit because you can change the entire size just as you can with regular prims. But unlike linked prim hair, you can also make it taller without also making it wider and without a script. I haven’t tried that script out myself yet but it was reccomended on SLU so there it is. 🙂

The bodypaint from handverk includes dots and stripes on the arms legs and face. I’m wearing just the  body dots but the set comes with lots of wear options, yay. All tintable too for neat combos. My HOC shoes are also tinted, I guess I was in a customizing mood today!

Credits –

Hair: ::Exile:: Magda:Autumn (tinted pink highlights) @ The Dressing Room Blue

Skin: Heartsick : Rumour : Eternity : Au Naturel

Eyes: Ibanez Fantasy Glow Eyes – Gilded Lily

Lips: Pink Acid Diva Lip Gloss – Magenta

Lash: :: DUTCH TOUCH ::IsiS::

Body Paint: [Handverk] Ndidi Body Paint

Scarf: {Zeery} Neck Draped Scarf :: Animus :: Exemplar 290L @ Back to Black till feb 29

Top: *BOOM* Everyday Tank (teal)

Shorts: *BOOM* Feel Free Shorts (minaj pink)

Shoes: HOC Industries – Platform Pumps

Pose Prop:+:SS:+: Determination – 3 pose prop 50L  @ Back to Black till feb 29

Single Poses: Tea Soup (closed)

One response »

Leave a Reply

