At the last moment

Standard

I was reading a blog and it mentioned a contest by coldLogic, to post flickr pics of the freebie dress they had given out some weeks ago in the subomatic. I figured it was too late to enter, but I visited the coldLogic blog anyways and no! I still had till midnight on the 30th! I can get my entry in! 😀

So I took some pics built around the three colors provided in the gift pack. Since there isn’t a one photo per a person limit, I made a few different styles. This is sort of how I play dress up most of the time anyways. Pick a certain item then cycle through different skins, hairs and other bits till I settle on a look that I think goes best.

Cold Logic is opening soon, and from the looks of the preview it will have a ton of mesh so it’s gonna be fun. The winner of the contest gets everything in the opening, so I have my fingers crossed! Lots of lovely pictures though, it’s always fun to see how people wear the same item in so many ways. Same thing happens with popular new releases and it’s fun to watch and compare styles.

I took too many photos (as always) and I stayed up super late to get this done…too tired to edit the rest right now. 🙂

So I’ll write up the other looks in a future post, but here is the composite pic.

Credits –

Hair: (r)M ~ Hair No.19 (F) ~ Velvet Brown

Dress: coldLogic dress – free winter.ruby

Ears: DLS – Glaive Collection – Ear

Eyeshadow: [mock]Dark Red Eyeshadow [color inspired eye]

Skin: [PF] Elly <Milk> – Angelic (dkbrow)

Eyes: Ibanez Soft Glow Eyes – Chione Light

Leggings: Zaara : 8 Nishar leggings full – high waist *nude*

Lashes: *FTL* Eyelashes – C01 Natural *FTL* Eyelashes – C01

Nails: Natural *Sexy Mamas* Prim Nails

Bracelet: EarthStones Shades of Stones Bracelet – Red Jasper & Onyx

Boots: [e] Secret Boots  – Dune

Leave a Reply

