New at De La Soul – Glaive

Standard

I sort of have two outfits to show off today, one with the with the kimono and the other with the just underwrappings, the better  to see my sweet jewelry! 🙂

There are a few new releases at De La Soul and one of them is the Glaive Collection. I love it, ornate tiny details and a HUD with a ton of texture options. It has everything… headdress, anklets and armbands, bangles, a collar, ears, a basic tail (I tinted mine to match my skin tone a bit) and tail jewelry, mouth and nipple piercings. The jewelry is sold piece by piece for 100L-350L each or you can get the entire fatpack for 1500L.

There is a HUD included which will work with any of the pieces worn, so when I put everything on I only had to use one HUD to coordinate the changes. The variety of options is a lot of fun. There are 20 metal textures, 20 pearl textures and 24 textures for the spirals. The spiral texture is also used on the main band of the bangles and anklets. Most of the those are different colors of shiny metal but there are others too. A bumpy teal, some that look a bit like stone or tiles, a zebra stripe.

The ears HUD comes with a skin texture picker with 18 tones including greyscale and each tone has the option for plain or black tips. Everything is mod so it was easy to fit to my avatar, and though there are many tiny prims I had no trouble scaling down.

Another new release I’ve got on is the ponytail from Inaya, Shaddai . For 250L you get two versions, the normal behind the back style I’ve got on and also one that goes over the shoulder. There are also two hairbases incuded, one with a part down the middle.

The Jasmine skin from Curio is half off at their Truth District location. All their skins there are half off making the megapack of 12 makeups and 10 tones just 1500L. Such a good deal, especially for someone like me who changes skin tone all the time. They could have it like most places do and seperate their fatpack by tone. Usually I just try to pick a single tone, so I see it as a sort of gift.

My outfit from Bare Rose includes a purple or white kimono, yellow or grey body bandages, collar, hairsticks and shoes all for just 160L. I already had the red and black set and was really happy when I saw they were selling white and purple for ladies too. The boys got their white and purple before we did and I wasn’t sure if we’d even get that version. The wrappings leave one breast uncovered, so for the photos without the kimono I wore an undershirt, part of one of the strip dresses from The Plastik.

To give myself a bit of a geine look I wore two sets of horns from Rue, modded a bit to frame my headdress. This color is from the Nymph texture pack which is now exclusive to the inworld group gifts. The deep and lovely colorgow eyes from Ibanez aren’t on sale anymore but there are still several sets in the shop which are half off and 50L each.

Credits –

Jewelry + Ears + Tail : DLS – Glaive Collection (new)

Hair: -Likeli- Shaddai Ponytail (1) (new)

Horns: .{Rue}. Horn’d/Archivist: Zexmenia and .{Rue}. Horn’d/Chirurgeon: Zexmenia

Outfit: ::: B@R ::: Oiran Miira

Eyes: Ibanez ColorGlow Eyes – Rhovanion

Bra: [Plastik]-StripsDress-Band-US-Rockin Gold

Makeup: +Nuuna+ AstroGlam Violet Makeup

Skin: :GP: Shell [Light] Jasmine-Golden Rabbit 2 (half off sale  @ Truth District)

Liner: *BOOM* Liquid Glaze (lashed) Purple

Lashes: *FTL* Eyelashes – C01 Natural and  -16- Elemental *REDGRAVE*

Feet: SLink Jolie Pied v2.0 Pivoting Bare

Poses: Glitterati

Leave a Reply

